Happy Halloween!

Halloween: Wooly Mastadon

No fancy projects to share, no printables, just a holiday greeting. I’m not into horror or any of that but you better believe that I like Halloween. I’m more of a pumpkin everything, cute colors, candy crazed, kind of person. I have an arsenal of animal headband/masks and tails for several animals to use for different Halloween needs (cats (plural, yes), lion, mouse, zebra, etc). I may have even dressed up as the mouse at work today. Really though, I like Halloween for the lighthearted fun. Several years ago I made a few knit Candy Corn with a pattern by Anna Hrachovec. I also made the Sarcofocat shortly after her book Super Scary MochiMochi came out. I have all of her books to date and decided it was time to make a few friends for the candy corn. That is how I celebrate Halloween, with a cute ghostie, candy and cheesy movies.

While we’re on the movie front, here’s a list of my must see Halloween movies;

  • It’s The Great Pumpkin Charlie Brown
  • Hocus Pocus
  • Beatle Juice
  • Corpse Bride
  • Casper (the one with real people)
  • Adams Family
  • Adams Family Values
  • Scooby Doo (either of the two movies made with real people)
  • The Haunting
  • Nightmare Before Christmas
  • Ghostbusters 1 and 2

There’s a theme here: mostly family friendly movies that have a good amount of cheesiness or silliness. That’s my kind of Halloween. Enjoy it!

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

