PSA: Thanksgiving is Next Week…

PSA: Thanksgiving is Almost Here, Wooly Mastadon

So, I’ve had some moments of panic in the last two days, mainly because I realized that a) Thanksgiving is next week and I have so much to do, and b) my birthday is next week as well (which I completely forgot about, true story). Normally this wouldn’t be a big deal. However, this year I had promised to make cookies for the family’s Christmas Cookie Exchange that happens at Thanksgiving…and I forgot. Cue the frantic cookie baking that will ensue when I am not working today and this week. It is also a family tradition that I make the Thanksgiving place cards for the dinner table, as I am the crafty person and have been doing this since I was little. I had decided this year to use my graphic design skills and design the cards in Adobe Illustrator. I started months ago…and then promptly forgot. I have to get those finished, printed and cut out still. Sheesh.

But that is not my main reason here…I don’t want you to forget that with Thanksgiving next week, we only have around a month to finish off Christmas gifts. That is not a lot of time. I am thanking myself for simplifying this year and making potholders for everyone, but I am still not done…and I have made 14 already. Alas, this is going to take some time, but I hope it will be worth it. I am thinking about using the tags I designed and posted here for the packaging of my gifts, perhaps with a ribbon. Simple. Easy. Sweet.

I guess that has been my main reason for popping in. I started getting Christmas decor out of the attic (which means crawling through a small space and hitting my head on the beams because my family does not have a full or even half-height attic). This will be an undertaking but Christmas music is playing on the stereo, cookies will be baking soon, and the spirit of the holidays is in full force. I am so blessed to be in the mindset that this truly is the most wonderful time of year, despite all of the bah-humbug. Well, that is all, time to get the oven pre-heating.

PSA: Thanksgiving is Almost Here, Wooly Mastadon

P.S. I just had to throw this image into the mix. This is my pooches face when I start to get crazy about something…like Christmas and it’s activities…or, it also might be the look I get when I whip my camera out and start taking her photo for the millionth time. That face is so perfect, I need to perfect that for those who annoy me, haha. I promise I only took this one photo this time.

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

