New Stash!

New Stash: Wooly Mastadon

In an earlier post I had mentioned going to a yarn shop while a family member was in the hospital. I thought I might as well take this opportunity to share what I got from the shop as well as some yarn I got from a family member for Halloween (yes, I like yarn for Halloween just as much or even better than candy). Here’s what I got.

In the photo above is my stash from the yarn shop. For starters I got another skein of Patons Classic Wool Worsted in black. This is a security net for my Splitstone. If I do run out, I don’t care about dyelots, I just want to be able to finish this sweater. Second I got a skein of Caron Simply Soft in Sage. I use this brand of yarn for all of my amigurumi because it is soft and machine washable. Whenever I see a new color that would make a great animal, I snag it. Finally, I picked up some Patons Kroy Socks Jacquard Prints in Turquoise Jacquard. I have heard about the cool patterns this yarn produces and was excited to see it. I also got a Tunisian crochet hook because I haven’t tried a bamboo hook and it’s in a size I don’t have (M 9mm). We’ll see how it works.

New Stash: Wooly Mastadon

As for the yarn from a family member, my aunt always keeps me in good supply of yarn and other things. She picked me up three skeins of Premier Home Cotton. I haven’t even heard of this yarn so we’ll have to see. I am thinking of making some home decor items because of the nylon content. Has anyone used this yarn before? If so, what are your thoughts for what I should knit with it?

So that’s it for stash in this part of town. What are you knitting in this lovely beginning of winter?

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

