Yarn Haul!

Yarn Haul: Wooly Mastadon

It seems like I am always saying that stash enhancement is a special thing around here and doesn’t happen very often, and yet here I am sharing some new stash yet again. I guess I should just add to this that this year I have been very blessed and have been given some very nice yarn as well as some money to buy yarn. That has been so much fun and that is where this yarn order came from.

I don’t like Black Friday but I had asked for a book that can be purchased at Knit Picks for my birthday, so my family requested I make an order from Knit Picks when they had their Cyber Monday sale and get some yarn as well. I decided to finally purchase my own sweater quantity of yarn so to start, I got some Wool of the Andes in the color Blackberry. I also got a skein of fingering weight Chroma in the color Avalon. Finally, I have been oogling over the Stroll Fingering Brights since they first came out. I caved and bought one skein of Pickle Juice and one skein of Razzleberry. The book I purchased was Rebecca Danger’s 50 Yards of Fun, that I had heard about watching back episodes of the Knit Girllls, and really liked the concept.

Yarn Haul: Wooly Mastadon

Well, let’s just say that I am a happy camper with all this yarn and a new book. Can you tell I have been into purples lately…it isn’t exactly a new trend for me so a purple sweater was definitely going to happen eventually. With the Brights yarn, I’d just like to add that these are truly neon. I love neons, despite the 80’s, so I was skeptical that this yarn would be an actual burn-your-eyes-out bright. I was pleasantly surprised when I took the yarn out of the box and they practically glowed, so great!

Anyway, life is here, my brain is so scattered if I don’t write something down 20+ times I don’t even know it existed, Christmas is making me giddy with excitement (and I’m not 2 years old), and my knitting keeps veering in 40 bazillion directions. Spoiler, I may have already broken my rule to finish FOs, but more on that later.

~Stay Inspired

This post was not sponsored, all opinions are my own. I just feel inclined to share my thoughts on my new purchase.

One thought on “Yarn Haul!

Leave a Reply

