They’re Finally Done!

Socks: Wooly Mastadon

It is a monumental moment in Wooly Mastadon history…or well, perhaps I am just really excited to say these are finally done. I finished my socks this week. I looked at my Ravelry page for these socks and I stared them on November 9th. Three months plus later I am finally finished with them. This is probably one of the longer running sock projects in my history, considering I was actively knitting on these most of the time. Actually, let me define actively knitting: I knit on these during my breaks and lunches at work when I had time, a bit at church gatherings, and at home (for the grafting of the heels). I absolutely love the colors of these socks, and I love that they are not identical by any means (look at those heels…love!) but they are still clearly a matching set. I love crazy socks and family and friends can attest to the fact that unless the event is a big deal, my socks NEVER match my outfit (however, they do match each other, my socks live balled together in pairs in a drawer, sans the hand knits which are folded, and it would take effort to mismatch them). These are perfect, bright and crazy, and ready to see the world.

Socks: Wooly Mastadon

As for other projects this week, I am still working on my Mom’s next chemo cap, am working on writing out some patterns, and have been staring at my art supplies really wanting to just dive in and create something crazy. We’ll see what happens, but until then, I can beat this 20 degrees below zero weather with a new pair of tropical colored socks.

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

