Spinning Shenanigans

Spinning: Wooly Mastadon

So as you may have already gathered from many a comment on this blog, I have a part-time/full-time job that takes a bit of my time. Normally I just work on socks or a hat during my breaks and lunches. This week my current project (The Age of Brass and Steam Kerchief, which I am loving right now) got too big to work on at work. Because I didn’t have the immediate urge to cast on socks, I then had to find a different project to work on. That was when I remembered my drop spindle. I have been working on this fiber for what feels like eons now, so it was nice to pick it up and get some more done. However, the main reason I brought it was to observe my coworkers reactions to spinning in the break room. Let’s just say it was worth every second and that I did in fact confirm their ideas of me being crazy. Some people just shook their heads at me and walked away. Others were curious and wanted me to explain every detail. Yet others, laughed a little but thought it was neat I do my own thing.

Overall it was worth every second. I found it entertaining and got a project in motion that has been in hibernation, possibly since TDF 2014 (Tour De Fleece). It has been a decently productive week. Let’s hope it continues.

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

