Well, I’m Stuck

Pink Hat: Wooly Mastadon

So you remember when I blogged about a few things I was working on and one of them was a hat for my mother in pink. Well, I’m still working on that thing. I don’t know what it is about this hat, but I just don’t want to work on it. I love the stitch pattern, it is one that I want to play with and use in another design at some point. It’s not the needles. Thus, it has to be the color. I just am really not liking the color at all, and I don’t really know why. The only time it gets worked on is on breaks and lunches at work…maybe. I am also realizing that after my spurt of fiber activity, I got a bit burnt out. I just lost my fiber crafting mojo. For whatever reason, I need to find a way to break out of it, but for the time being, I have been hiding in my graphic design projects and random YouTube wanderings. Alas, this seems to be what is going to stick. Let’s hope that Easter will be the break I need to get out of a rut. Do you have any tried and true ways to get your fiber crafting mojo back? Please share!

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

