That Was…A Week.

Darkness: Victoria Schwanke

Phew, that was a week. It has been a roller coaster. Between some really random but good graphic design opportunities popping up here and there to soaking up all the time I can with my close friends who are moving away (or have moved when this post goes up), I have been keeping busy. Sleep…what is sleep? And they say that you only get this extreme sleep depravity during exam weeks…I don’t even have those anymore. Honestly, I got better sleep during my senior thesis project for my BFA last year than I am getting right now. Needless to say, it has been crazy, but I wouldn’t trade it for the world. I spent most of a day taking one of my friend’s engagement photos in a lovely spot out by Lake Superior. I’ve had heart to heart talks with my friends. received some wonderful life-changing news (more on that later), and have never looked back. Life has been go go go, and my fiber crafting has been…well it really hasn’t.

Beach Rocks: Victoria Schwanke

That’s not exactly true. I have worked on my socks that I cast on and am almost done with the ribbing on the first sock. They are afterthought heel socks so the heel isn’t done either, but for my moments of quiet or when I need to destress during my breaks at work, these socks have been my friend. I have also actually knit a few rows on my Splitstone. Besides all of that, I have been absorbing all of the details in the books I got last week, as well as powering through the most recent episodes of the Knit Girllls (they get mentioned around here a lot, don’t they, haha). My spinning wheel has been calling to me, we’ll see if I get there. On top of it all, I baked some yummy bars for a charity event (complete with fancy packaging), have spent more time with my DSLR in manual (gasp!), and have playing around in Adobe Illustrator, just messing around.

It’s a busy hive of activity around here, but I’m working and creating here in the almost Spring weather of Michigan’s Keweenaw Peninsula.

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

