This is Life

This is Life in Flora: Wooly Mastadon

Perhaps a strange title but a true statement of fact. This is indeed life. I am breathing, I am living, I exist. Deep, I know, but such is the state of things. I’m writing this after a day of work, a walk with the dog and my camera, some knitting tossed all over my desk, music playing, and the sound of my family watering plants outside. A strange mix perhaps, but a comforting one in the chaos that is life. I have no idea what I’m doing, I’m muddling through life like the next person. But for now, I thought I’d share some images of life lately, through plants. I love photography and taking my small camera with me on my walks with my pooch has proven to be the best decision I have made in a long time. It has gotten me looking at things through a different filter again, and whats more important is that I want to create. I want to knit, I want to draw/write/make. I even signed up for a letterpress work day. I feel ready to go. Photography is one outlet that I enjoy when I want to express more than just the urge to create, when I want to share part of my essence.

This is Life in Flora: Wooly Mastadon

With that, I leave you with my images. My pride. Life right now. Vibrant, essential, radiant.

This is Life in Flora: Wooly Mastadon This is Life in Flora: Wooly Mastadon This is Life in Flora: Wooly MastadonThis is Life in Flora: Wooly Mastadon

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

