Time Really Does Fly

Time Flies: Wooly Mastadon

It’s crazy to think I’ve been out of college a year. Even crazier when I realized as of last week I have officially been working at my part-time turned full-time job at one of my local grocery stores for one year as well. Although I know I don’t want to be doing this the rest of my life, it has really been a blessing for paying the bills and for health insurance. I am lucky to not have to fight for that like so many that I know. I rememeber last year when I started this job. I was part-time (like 3 days a week) and was working on an internship as well. Now I’m full-time working on all kinds of things. I know I’m not getting to creating and designing as much as I should be (remember this post…yeah, that’s still in the works.), I am blessed to have a steady job. I have no idea what this next year will bring me, but some opportunities may be on the horizon (graphic design and otherwise) and I just might be adding to my full-time job. Am I crazy to consider working a full-time job plus another one? Should I be adding more when I want to be creating and knitting/spinning/crocheting more? Perhaps, perhaps not, but we shall see.

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

