FO: Opal Socks

Opal Socks FO: Wooly Mastadon

I finally finished something to share on this space. With much fanfare, my toe up socks knit in Opal four ply yarn in the color Ecuador-Elly (one of the rainforest collection) are complete. I used my typical toe-up vanilla sock recipe with an afterthought heel. They were knit on my Knit Picks size 1 (2.25mm) circular knitting needles using the magic loop method. Considering I almost exclusively knit on these socks in the breakroom at work, I am happy with my progress. I love these socks, loved working with the yarn, and am ready to cast on another pair of socks. I am slowly but steadily filling up a drawer with hand-knit socks and it is a wonderful and addicting process. Who’s with me?

~Stay Inspired

4 thoughts on “FO: Opal Socks

Leave a Reply

