More Socks

More Socks: Wooly Mastadon

Hey there. How are you? My name is…well okay, I’ll stop. Yes it has been long over a week since I last dropped by to say hello. It seems that this happens often enough lately, and it’s not okay. Ah well, here I am again and ready to share a few things with you.

When I last dropped by, I shared my finished Opal Socks. It didn’t take me long to need to cast on another pair (read the same day), so here is what I have thus far. I ended up using Lion Brand Sock-Ease in the Sour Ball colorway on my Knit Picks US 1 (2.25 mm) circular needles with my basic toe-up vanilla sock recipe. I have knit with this yarn once before and liked it enough for socks that I thought using this skein was in order. Granted this sock yarn isn’t my favorite when it comes to the color sequence (I prefer a bit more striping or crazy pooling and this is in between), but it is a hard-wearing sock yarn and it was in my stash so out it came. I have been working on it for a bit now, and am loving the progress although I haven’t knit on it a whole lot. This seems to be the way of things.

As for life, I have been working a lot, have had some added graphic design projects, and have been reconnecting with old friends. It has been a fun but crazy bundle of days. I ended up going out of town to my Grandmother’s house (she lives on a lake so a really nice spot) and spent time with family. I packed knitting but committed a crime in not knitting a single stitch. We ended up chatting, playing card and board games, swimming (yay! favorite part of summer), and shopping so my brief two days was spent. It was worth it though, and now I am back to everything else. Don’t worry, I’m still here and have plenty to share as the weeks go on. I’ll be back. After all Tour de Fleece is coming!

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

