Spinning FO!

Finished Spinning: Wooly Mastadon

Of course the race was on once I realized that TDF was coming and coming quickly. Crazy that it starts tomorrow already, but I think I’m ready. I cleaned off all but one bobbin by finishing this project: my Bad Fairy Batt from Camelot Dyeworks. This was my first time spinning a batt and I must say, I really did love it. I am one of those people who struggles to spin thicker yarns and because of the prep I was forced to spin it a bit thicker. Thus my final yarn is about a worsted weight. I got around 254 yards and it fluffed up quite nicely once soaked. I used my new Soak Wash in the Yuzu scent that I purchased about a week ago and am loving it. For now I’m not really sure what this is going to become but I am happy to simply look at the skein. It has to be something fun though, perhaps a crazy cowl as it is so soft.

Finished Spinning: Wooly Mastadon

Now, all I have to decide is which of the fibers I purchased last week will go on the wheel first. Alas, it will probably be spur of the moment when I finally get to my wheel after work, but I’m leaning towards Gumdrops first and then Copper Harbor second. What do you think? Hope you join in the fun that is TDF 2015.

~Stay Inspired

2 thoughts on “Spinning FO!

Leave a Reply

