Friday, Really?

TDF 2015: Wooly Mastadon

The week got away from me…again. I’ve done some different things, but the star of today is my current TDF spinning. I didn’t manage to keep up with the spinning photography like I did the first week, but I have made progress. I started spinning up a 4oz braid of a merino/nylon blend from Camelot Dyeworks. The color is Copper Harbor, after one of the local towns in the area, and a beautiful one at that. I have enjoyed spinning this. The only catch, it is spinning thin, as in really thin. Making progress requires a lot of time, and that has been a little scarce this week with other projects for clients on my plate and the good ol’ day job taking some time. Alas, I will prevail. I love spinning and time isn’t going to stop me. Let’s see if I can make it out of the last week of TDF with one more skein of yarn. Who’s with me?

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

