Another Week…And I’m Still Exhausted

WIPs Forever: Wooly MastadonThat title doesn’t bode well on this post, but in reality, I actually got some knitting done this week. It was one of those weeks where I worked a few late shifts at work and just really couldn’t recoup my energy…let’s face it, I’m a morning person through and through, whether I want to admit it or not. Next week will be worse, as I have double the amount of late shifts I did this week, but I digress. Knitting, your’re here for knitting. Well, it just so happens that on my days off this week (today included, yay) as part of my reset I knit. I knit and knit and knit. I worked on my shawl and on my  socks. I worked on my mitten project. I figured out a way to get my afghan finished. I even brainstormed some graphic design projects (although that didn’t last long as a surprise last minute rush project came up). I kept busy.

My only problem with this equation, I have been knitting on the same projects for ages. You are all probably sick of seeing the same things lingering on the needles for weeks or months. I am too. So the plan? I want to finish knitting my Lionberry. I am so close (on row 85 of around 95ish). Then I want to work on my Splitstone a bit and feel free to cast on a new project. The issue? I don’t know what to cast on next. Any suggestions? Let’s get this blog back to being a place you can go for fresh content. I want to get these projects done!

~Stay Inpsired

Leave a Reply

