What I’m Looking At

What I'm Looking At: Wooly Mastadon

I haven’t done a post like this in a while and I thought it made sense to share. I’ve been enjoying a lot around the internet lately, whether it be articles, songs, etc. So lets dive in.

This article on A Beautiful Mess really hit home. Anti-bullying is really a big deal as it should be. I wish there was more of it when I was in school because I know what it is like to be a victim. You don’t always realize how bad it is until you look back and see how it made you react, in my case hide. Good thoughts here.

I am a Neil Gaiman fan, although I haven’t ready near enough of his work. This article is perfect, but also brings up some very terrifying statistics. We need libraries, we need books, we need the written word, period.

I’ve been enjoying podcasts as usual but have added a few, namely A Homespun House and the YarnGasm Podcast. Molly and Kristen have so much to share. I love the projects they work on but my favorite part is when they talk about running their shops. I find it interesting and inspiring.

Now, to music. I have been binge listening to a few songs. At the top of my list, Shots by Imagine Dragons (the video is amazing too), Waiting for Love by Avicci (the interactive video is so cool), and Hide and Seek by Imogen Heap. In all honesty, Hide and Seek was spurred on by a bit of an inside joke with a coworker but after listening to the song after forgetting about it, I can’t get it out of my head.

As always, Ravelry and Pinterest have been up there too. I’ve been really liking my Design Inspiration board on Pinterest, but even just looking at all the things I’ve pinned and seeing trends in my taste has been fun. Ravelry has been about all of the shawls and sweaters lately. My queue has grown by quite a few awesome patterns in the past few weeks. It is hard to choose what to make next.

Well, that is about it for the week. Let me know if you like this type of post, I enjoy putting them together. Hope your Monday is awesome.

~Stay Inspired

3 thoughts on “What I’m Looking At

Leave a Reply

