Friday, Friday…and Socks

Sock: Wooly Mastadon

We made it! We made it to Friday. In all honestly, that doesn’t exactly mean a whole lot to me at this point in my life. I more often than not work right through the weekends and get my days off during the week, but I know it means a lot to most of you out there, especially with school right around the corner or already in session (I feel you Finlandia University peeps, I was there once). Still, Friday has to be good for something so here you go.

My knitting this week. I’ll be honest and say that I haven’t done as much as I would have liked, but I am happy with my progress. I have been focusing a bit on my scrap ghan but I mostly have been spending time with my toe-up socks. It looks like I started these guys way back in June, but that is okay since I almost exclusively work on them at work or on the go in small moments of time. I am now to the point where I am putting in the heels on my socks with the cheater after-thought heel (aka I place my scrap yarn for the heel while knitting the tubes) and am almost on the second sock. Hopefully I will get there today.

Sock: Wooly Mastadon

Because I am on the heels of my socks I decided this also meant I had to pick out some sock yarn to cast on my next pair. One of these days I’ll have to cast on a patterned sock but for now I’m still feeling the plain toe-up, after-thought heel socks. They are just so portable and easy to work on at work since I have the pattern mostly memorized. Thus, I chose some Plymouth Yarn Co. Happy Feet in the color #19 from my stash. It is a beautiful red with shades of purple and pink throughout. Although I am not always a red person, I thought these would make the perfect fall socks with deep tones, a slightly more bouncy feel, and just all over warmth. I can’t wait to cast these on and share my socks from this week with you soon. Until then happy Friday!

~Stay Inspired

2 thoughts on “Friday, Friday…and Socks

Leave a Reply

