I’m Getting There

Splitstone: Wooly Mastadon

Yet another week, and another hot one at that. Can we please just get into weather that is more like fall. I’ll even accept 50 degree temps if it could just get out of the 80s. Ah well, the life of a Northern Midwest girl involves loving cooler weather. Seeing all of the scarves, purchased or knit, has really gotten me wanting to be able to wear the stuff. Ah well, I am also here to share my knitting progress with you. I will do just that.

My toe up socks had gone on a bit of a hiatus, but they are now back. I had just not wanted to cast on the toe of the next sock, but I got over that hurtle one early morning before work (say around 6:30 in the morning). Now I am set to go, no excuses, but not enough progress to share a picture.

My other project, which has been almost all that you’ve seen around here lately is my Splitstone. I have been pretty monogamous on this project with my goal to finish it by October 10th (I started it on October 11th of 2014 and I don’t want to let it hit a year). Thus I am happy to say that I have divided for the…sleeves? I don’t know, it’s a vest so perhaps dividing for the armholes is more appropriate. Either way, I am chugging away on the back portion and will soon be close to working on the front again. I am loving this knit and the way it is turning out! I can’t put it down and it has been the cause of many late nights (and thus hard mornings at work, haha).

Splitstone: Wooly Mastadon

With all this, I am so ready for fall. I love the decor, the sweaters, the need for a sweatshirt outside but not a jacket, being able to wear jeans and not melt, hot tea, small fires in the fireplace, outdoor reading, all of the scarves, all of the fiber crafting, knitting, spinning, crocheting, weaving, just everything about fall. I’m ready, and hopefully will be ready with some awesome socks and a vest quite soon. Until then, I’ll just cheer on the tomatoes to ripen.

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

