My Fall Must-Knits

My Fall Knitting List: Wooly Mastadon

This fall has really gotten me wanting to knit all of the things, especially shawls, cowls, sweaters, mitts, hats, everything. Since my Ravelry queue has grown quite a bit with fall in mind, I thought I’d share some of the things I want to knit soon. Perhaps you can help me choose (or even share some other ideas, I love being introduced to patterns I otherwise wouldn’t have known about or looked at).

First off, ever since I received my Interweave Knits Fall 2015 magazine, I couldn’t keep my mind off the cover sweater. This thing has to happen. It is the Tucker Sweater by Amanda Scheuzger. Let’s just say the cables and simplicity have me hook, line and sinker. I need to knit this.

Next, let’s talk about mara. It is a shawl by put out by Madelinetosh yarns and I have wanted to knit this for years. I think it’s time. I have some yarn that would be perfect and I am ready for a cozy shawl that is like a giant hug to wear during winter.

Ah Starshower, I have been so inspired by your design, I should just knit you shouldn’t I. Hilary Smith Callis designed this cowl/shawl hybrid and it is ingenious. I need this for my fall wardrobe, don’t you think?

Another sweater, why yes and also by the same designer as Starshower. Hilary has my fall must knits in the bag. Published in Knitscene, the Thyri Pullover made me immediately start scheming to see if I had enough yarn in my stash when the magazine arrived in the mail. I love this pullover, it has to happen.

Let’s talk about this shawl for a moment, shall we? Quicksilver by Melanie Berg is stunning. I want to recreate this exactly with the same colors. I love its bright color mixed with muted tones, its drape, everything.

Now, this is just a slice of my queue right now on Ravelry. If you’re curious, take a look at the rest. On top of all this I really want to knit all of the shawsl from Kirsten Kapur’s Shawl Book One, which I purchased in a heartbeat. Fall is knitting season. I have two almost complete projects and am looking for my next one. What should I cast on?

~Stay Inspired

 

2 thoughts on “My Fall Must-Knits

Leave a Reply

