Best Laid Plans…Or Not So Much

Best Laid Plans: Wooly Mastadon

I went into this week ready to go, a bit tired but prepared to knit, crochet, spin, and photograph all of the things I possibly could. Each project had been designated to an evening (or late afternoon for better light) and I was eager to finish up some projects so I could start new ones. I had even picked out some yarn to knit a shawl (I’m going to knit Moulin Rouge by Kirsten Kapur out of some Knit Picks yarn I dyed with kool aid). Despite all my plans, I got hit with a cold…hard. I still had to work as the one person who could cover for me was sick as well, so all my energy was gone by the end of the day and all I could do was rest. On the plus side, I started to catch up on knitting podcasts and as the week went on I was itching to start knitting again. Clearly there is a light at the end of the tunnel. I just have to remind myself, sometimes your plans have to change, you don’t have to get rid of them entirely, but perhaps rework them. Perhaps next week I’ll have a chance to at least start this shawl. Happy Friday!

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

