FO: Crazy Socks!

FO Socks: Wooly Mastadon

They’re done, they are finally done! This past week I finally completed a pair of socks that has been on the needles for far too long. I started these socks back in October and have had them on the needles since. I have no idea why it took me so long to complete these other than the fact that that holiday knitting cut into my time quite a bit and that I had some fun life things going on as well. However, I love how they turned out. The yarn is some Knit Picks Stroll I had dyed in college with the help of my fiber professor a few years back now and I just love the results. Per usual I knit theses socks using my basic vanilla sock formula, toe-up with an after-thought heal (the cheater style with the lifeline placed heal) on US size 1 needles (2.25 mm). They are indeed in your face bright but I will wear them with pride. Here’s to another pair of socks completed and in the sock drawer, yipee!

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

