A Week of Projects

Sock Knitting: Wooly Mastadon

It has been a week of projects, of finishing things, getting caught up in socks, and starting a new knitting project. This week I finally got the urge to go full force back into spinning and ended up finishing the project currently on my wheel (finished skein photos will come soon). Next on the wheel, some fiber my mother picked out for me to spin up and knit into a lace shawl. I can’t wait to start it, perhaps that will be a project for the weekend…I get a weekend off!!!

Spinning: Wooly Mastadon

As for knitting, I’ve been reaching for my socks at every spare moment, especially at work on lunches and breaks. It’s my popcorn knitting right now, I say just one more row but that almost always means five or six. I love how the colors are making a striping pattern and can’t wait to wear the finished socks.

Moulin Rouge: Wooly Mastadon

Finally, I started knitting my Moulin Rouge shawl by Kirsten Kapur. I dyed up the yarn this past summer and am not set on the color. If all fails, I’ll overdye the final shawl but I want to see how the color plays with the pattern first. Right now, my shawl just looks like a fluffy catterpillar, but I am hoping to knit a few rows here and there and have a beautiful shawl this summer.

With that, I leave you for the week. It has been a week full of projects and productivity and sunshine. Hopefully the weekend follows suit. Here’s to a crafty fun weekend full of fun, fiber, and yarn.

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

