A Spring Yarn Haul

Yarn Haul: Wooly Mastadon

It happened, I broke my six month span of not purchasing any yarn. I did receive some yarn as gifts, but none of it was something I purchased. Until this past week. Once again I found myself in Wausau, Wisconsin at the Black Purl, a lovely LYS that carries some amazing yarn. Of course I had to pick something up. Here’s what I got.

Yarn Haul: Wooly Mastadon

You can see a theme in my acquisitions of yarn this time, blues, turquoises, cool colors. I have no idea why since normally summer means extra brights but these colors are amazing. Of course I had to pick up a skein of Cascade 220 Heathers in color number 2448. Its a lovely shade of blue with a tiny bit of turquoise mixed in. It is screaming to become a wonderful squishy hat for this next winter.

Yarn Haul: Wooly Mastadon

When Madelinetosh is in sight, I have to buy it. Thus I picked up a skein of Tosh Merino Light in the Glass Bottom Boat colorway. I might be changing what colors I knit my Madelinetosh shawl in to use this with another skein I have. We shall see.

Yarn Haul: Wooly Mastadon

Finally I got a skein of Cascade Yarn Heritage Prints in color 33. Its not my color comfort zone with the browns but it is a lovely color combination and I can’t wait to knit socks out of it.

That’s it, three skeins of yarn. I behaved but I am so happy to have this yarn in my stash soon to be used. Anyway, it’s Friday…the 13th (my favorite type of Friday…so much fun I love it). Hope your weekend is full of yarn and fun.

~Stay Inspired

2 thoughts on “A Spring Yarn Haul

Leave a Reply

