Some Small FOs

FO Friday: Wooly Mastadon

It’s been a while since I’ve been able to show you some FOs, but finally I have gotten a few things off the needles to show. Neither are very grand or exciting but it’s good to have them done. First off, I finished another pair of vanilla socks. Per usual, I knit them toe-up with an afterthought heel (with the placed scrap yarn) with the magic loop technique. Clearly I have settled into this style since I’ve knit the last 10 pairs of socks this way and am not sick of it yet. These socks were knit on size US 1 (2.25 mm) needles out of Knit Picks Stroll Multi in the Meadow colorway. Can we take a minute to admire the almost striping effect this yarn had on these socks? It’s lovely and it was exciting to knit to see how the colors would react. When I saw this in the skein I had no idea it would turn out this way and I absolutely love it. One more side note, it is entirely ironic when I finished these socks because I happened to finish them on our hottest day of the year thus far, a 90 degree (Fahrenheit) day. Yeesh, I didn’t even try them on it was so hot, but they are done and they are awesome.

FO Friday: Wooly Mastadon

My second FO is a much smaller one but I thought it should be noted. I’ve had dishcloths on the needles for months for my Aunt. The honest truth is I completely forgot about them. Well, when I finished knitting my socks I wanted to pick up another project but it was far too warm to start anything big so I found these and finished them up. There are six dishcloths in varying patterns, a bit wonky but my Aunt loves them and will really appreciate the gift.

That’s about it for this week. Lots of fun things to come in the future. Happy Friday!

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

