A Mini Project…Perhaps

Bluebird of Happiness: Wooly Mastadon

So, a few weeks ago I was sitting in my parent’s living room talking to my Mom about…gulp…what I was going to knit/crochet as Christmas gifts this year. Most years I start a lot earlier than I did this last year, or at least start and make some decent progress if not finish the items before September. After last years nightmare of Christmas knitting I knew what I made had to be easier, smaller, and something I wouldn’t lose interest on after the second piece. Thus, I decided to hop on the bandwagon and knit the Bluebird of Happiness by Sara Elizabeth Kellner. So many people have knit it out of varying weights of yarn and loved it so I thought why not. Can I just say I’m hooked. My first bird didn’t turn out quite as amazing as I’d hoped (I think I overstuffed it) but I have finally started a second and have stash yarn picked out to knit the 15 more I will need to complete my little gifts.

Bluebird of Happiness: Wooly Mastadon

Have you knit this pattern before? I’m using worsted weight yarn and I like the results but am thinking of knitting some out of sock yarn too. Any suggestions would be amazing. Am I the only one planning ahead for Christmas knitting? Who knows. Anyway, it’s Wednesday, we’re half way there!

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

