Yarn Haul Shenanigans: A Knit Picks Order

Knit Picks Yarn Haul: Wooly Mastadon

After breaking my unintentional yarn diet this spring I for whatever reason have been able to relatively behave. That being said, I’ve wanted to make a Knit Picks order for a few months but kept putting it off. Finally this past week I caved and ordered a few things I wanted to get plus a few extras…oops. Every time a box of yarn comes in the mail it feels like Christmas and it was no different this time. Here’s what I got.

Knit Picks Yarn Haul: Wooly Mastadon

To start, I’ll get the boring items out of the way first. My real reason for making an order was that I needed some more circular needles for socks. I have one set of US size 1 (2.25mm) circular needles in the 32 inch cable size. This is the only size I use for socks as it fits my knitting style and gauge best. Thus I knew I wanted to get a backup and another set just in case I wanted to have two pairs of socks or another project on the needles at the same time. The other item was some Bare Stroll Fingering (462 yds, 100g). My last adventure with the dye pot was so much fun and I used this yarn. The thing is, I’ve knit up one skein into a shawl and have the other two in the works on a current shawl project. I need to dye more so four skeins came home to be dyed and knit into wonderful shawls or other projects in the near future.

Knit Picks Yarn Haul: Wooly Mastadon

But you want to know about the cover photo to this post don’t you? Well, that’s the extra yarn that just might have hopped into my basked. It is some of Knit Picks Felici. The colors they come out with are always amazing and I have knit up some from a long time ago but never was able to snag some of the new colorways. Thus two skeins each (50g balls) of Dark Side (the black + rainbow) and Sprinkles (the pastel colorway) just had to be mine. These are destined to be socks and I can’t wait to cast them on.

Well, that’s enough rambling for now. I’ve been keeping busy with a few projects including spinning, my socks, and of course my Waiting for Rain shawl (which I finally started, more to come on that soon). Here’s to hoping your weekend is amazing and not too hot.

~Stay Inspired

Leave a Reply

