Refocus, Revise, Relearn, Remember…

Life Lately: Wooly Mastadon

Days turn into weeks, weeks turn into months, months turn into years…time just keeps going whether we are prepared to keep pace with it or not. Life happens, things change, for the good and the bad, and we work through it. Its been a few months since I last shared something with you all, promising to be back soon, promising to share projects and keep things alive. Promising what I didn’t know at the time would be something I just couldn’t follow through with.

No, I’m not going to vow to share something with you every Friday from now on, and I’m not going to say I need to take a break and see you next year. I’m just going to say this, I’ve learned in the past few months that in my life I have to focus on what matters, and I’ve also learned that I am putting my energy into too many outlets. I have spent most of my time frazzled or stressed, and am learning that sometimes I just have to let things go. I did this with Wooly Mastadon unintentionally. I’m realizing why now.

Wooly Mastadon is my place, its something I care about and something I hope to see grow as I slowly work towards a career in a creative field. It’s also something I don’t want to ruin by publishing content for the sake of publishing. My heart wasn’t in it so instead of forcing to post I let it slide, for months. I’m realizing now that perhaps it was the smartest thing I could do. I need to refocus, revise, relearn and remember what matters.

Life happens, and between the health struggles in my family (the bad) and realizing that it is amazing to let someone new into my life (the good), I’ve been scattered while adjusting to life as it comes. I’ve haphazardly kept up with my volunteer time at my local community arts center, I’ve put together last minute text for a letterpress project, I’ve worked at my full time day job far more than I’d like to admit, and I’m tired.

So much of what I’ve been doing has been for good reasons, but it means I’m not on here sharing. My goals have not changed, but my route to getting there has. I’m still here, the voice of Wooly Mastadon. I still have things to share, projects, designs, thoughts, photography. I will share it in my time. With that I leave you til I post next. Focus on what matters. Thanks for listening.

~Stay Inspired

 

Leave a Reply

